Visitors and Alumni
Meet the Team Behind Loyola Marymount University School of Education
Group picture of SOE faculty in regalia
from the Dean
by the Numbers
Difference Makers
Change Agents
Their Language
Visitors and Alumni
Mary K. McCullough, Ph.D.
Interim Dean and Professor
Terese C. Aceves, Ph.D.
Department Chair, Specialized Programs in Professional Psychology
Franca Dell’Olio, Ed.D.
Associate Dean for Continuous Improvement and Accreditation Professor and Interim Department Chair, Department of Teaching and Learning
Michelle Duro, M.Ed.
Director of Development
Ramiro Euyoque, MBA
Associate Dean, Business Services
Doris Madrigal, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Academic Services
William D. Parham, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean, Faculty
Elizabeth C. Reilly, Ed.D.
Department Chair, Educational Leadership
Board of Visitors
Maureen Kindel, M.A. ’07, Ed.D. ’11
Co-founder and Principal Kindel Gagan
Deb Estes
Chairperson Specialty Family Foundation
Manuel Aceves, Ed.D. ’13, M.A. ’07, B.A. ’04
Chief External Impact Officer KIPP SoCal Public Schools
Sarah Ali, M.A. ’09, B.A. ’01
Education Advocate
Dino Barajas
Partner Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld, LLP
Steve Barr
Founder, Chairman and CEO Future is Now
Kevin Baxter, M.A. ’01, Ed.D.
Chief Innovation Officer National Catholic Educational Association
Jill Bickett, B.A. ’78, M.A. ’81, Ed.D. ’08
Director, Doctoral Program in Educational Leadership for Social Justice Loyola Marymount University
Marlene Canter
Board Chairman Green Dot Public Schools National
Myrna Castrejón
President and CEO The California Charter Schools Association
Austin Conley, Ed.D. ’13
Director of Advancement Diocese of San Bernardino Catholic Schools
Nancy Coonis
Executive Director Western Catholic Education Association
Franca Dell'Olio, Ed.D. – B.A. ’90, M.A. ’95, ’96
Associate Dean for Continuous Improvement, Assessment, Accreditation Loyola Marymount University
Anthony Digiovanni, B.A. ’71
President & CEO Claremont Lincoln University
Shawna Draxton, Ph.D.
Executive Director WISH Charter
Debra Kay Duncan
Education Advocate
Andrew Furedi, Ed.D. ’09
President and CEO Para Los Ninos
Anthony Galla, M.A. ’03, Ed.D. ’09
Deputy Superintendent of Elementary Schools Archdiocese of Los Angeles, Department of Catholic Schools
Victoria Graf, Ph.D.
Professor Loyola Marymount University
Ellen P. Holton
Executive Director Catholic Schools Collaborative
Lida Jennings, Ed.D.
Executive Director Teach For America, Los Angeles
Sandy Marshall
CEO / Founder Project Scientist
Martha McCarthy, Ph.D.
Presidential Professor Loyola Marymount University

Gregory McGinity
Senior Vice President, Civic Affairs and Executive Director California Charter Schools Association
Nick Melvoin, M.A. ’10
Board Member, District 4 Los Angeles Unified School District
Sister Rosemarie Nassif, S.S.N.D.
Executive Director Loyola Marymount University
Mary Odell
Chairman of the Board The Riordan Foundation
Regina Ossey
Chief Operating Officer Project Scientist
William D. Parham, Ph.D., ABPP
Professor and Interim Associate Dean for Faculty Loyola Marymount University
Janice A. Pipkin
Education Advocate
Anne Pomeroy, M.A. ’81
Field Experience Supervisor Loyola Marymount University

Ana Ponce, Ed.D. ’13
Executive Director Great Public Schools Now
Elizabeth C. Reilly, Ed.D.
Professor and Department Chair Loyola Marymount University
Delia Roges, BBA ’85, MBA
Regional Head of US Institutional Sales - Managing Director Invesco
Yvonne Hernandez Slaught
Education Advocate
Ricardo Soto, Esq.
Senior Vice President, Legal Advocacy and General Counsel Catholic Charter School Association
Carrie Shea Tilton
Trustee Shea Family Charities
Kerry Toolan, M.A.
Executive Director of Development and Alumni Relations Chadwick School
Robert T. Walsh, S.J.
Chancellor Loyola Marymount University
Bruce Willison, MBA
Dean Emeritus UCLA Anderson School of Management
Joe Womac, M.Ed., J.D.
President Specialty Family Foundation
Alumni Association Board
Jayne Quinn, M.A. ’05, Ed.D. ’10
Board Chair
Maggie Bove-LaMonica, M.A. ’05, J.D. ’13
Vice Chair and Mission and Action Committee Chair
Kadar Lewis, Ed.D. ’16
Nominations Committee Chair
Danitza Pantoja, B.A. ’98, M.A. ’01, Psy.D.
Professional Development Committee Chair
Aixle Aman, Ed.D. ’17 Tanisha Barnett, Ed.D. ’16 Natasha Bayus, M.A. ’10 Michael Cersosimo, M.A. ’11, Ed.D. Leticia Duenas, M.A. ’18 Michael Farber, Ed.D. ’10 JulieAnne Howe, M.A. ’18 Brian Johnson, B.A. ’75, M.A. ’80 Stephen McCray, Ed.D. ’13 Laura McGowan-Robinson, Ed.D. ’16 Fatima Nicdao, M.A. ’09 Martha Padilla, B.A. ’79 Ana Ponce, Ed.D. ’13 Roy Quinto, Ed.D. ’14 Christopher J. Rudd, M.A. ’15 Delmy Ruiz, M.A. ’13 Martinique Starnes, Ed.D. ’15 Irma Vazquez M.A. ’99
LMU School of Education
1 LMU Drive
Los Angeles, California 90045 310.338.2700
Follow LMU SOE
© Loyola Marymount University